Monday Fit Workout

Treadmill Tempo #4

My goal when I run a tempo is to push my base-pace.I try and stay at 80% max HRT on tempo runs, so pretty intense.

Tempo runs are an excellent way for runners to build speed and strength. Your run should be a steady effort level, usually just a little slower than your 10k race pace. Tempo runs help you develop your anaerobic or lactate threshold, which is critical for running faster.

Avg Hrt: 142 Max: 181 Cals:916

I decided to post the regular version and a beginner version but either should be adjusted to your ability. For example if your base run is 5mph,  and you look at this workout and see that the base is a 7.5mph so you are about 2.5mph slower so take the whole workout down by 2.5 mph and your effort should be the same.

Beginner Version

Today I did this workout twice…once before I lifted and then again after I lifted Biceps/Back. I love to break-up my cardio between weight training. I get nice and warm but still have enough focus and energy to lift then end with another session of cardio.

About fitsgreaterthanskinny

My favorite thing to do is to wake up early and start the day off with a good sweat. There's nothing more exciting then trying and new workout. I love to create new workouts to help people get fit. View all posts by fitsgreaterthanskinny

4 responses to “Monday Fit Workout

Leave a Reply

