Monday Fit Workout

Stadium Stairs

On Saturdays I try to switch things up a bit. My goal is strictly two things; fun and challenging. I often find myself inside running stairs :). I’ve been stuck in a rut for a couple consecutive Saturdays doing the same routine, up and down, up and down, the only variation being the number of stairs I skip. BORING! So I woke up bright and early (5 a.m.) bound to try something new. All I can say…by the end of the workout my legs were shaking, I was a hot sweaty mess, and  I FELT AMAZING. This workout has just the right amount of cardio, strength training, and plyometrics. My average heart rate was 160, so not your average walk in the park. Everything in this workout can be modified, for example walk instead of running stairs. One of the biggest advantages to a stair workout, it works your booty!

Advanced

Beginner

Movement is a medicine for creating change in a person’s physical, emotional, and mental states. ~Carol Welch

Questions:

1. Are your workouts any different on Saturdays?

2. If so how?

About fitsgreaterthanskinny

My favorite thing to do is to wake up early and start the day off with a good sweat. There's nothing more exciting then trying and new workout. I love to create new workouts to help people get fit. View all posts by fitsgreaterthanskinny

4 responses to “Monday Fit Workout

Leave a Reply

