Monday Fit Workout

Full Body Weight Workout

You did it again, didn’t you? I KNOW I DID! You overindulged during the super-bowl, grazing on all those yummy sweet, salty, crunchy, creamy treats. This workout will help you get back on track in no time! These full body moves kill 2 birds with one stone. Perform each exercise, one right-after-another, without stopping,  rest 1-2 minutes and repeat for a second go-round. Use medium-heavy weight, enough to complete each set with good form. If your new to weights, full body workouts are a great way to start! Try doing this workout 3 times a week and doing cardio the other days. Good luck! (I linked examples of each exercise to help you get started 😉 NO EXCUSES)

DB=dumb-bell BB=barbell

EXERCISE EXAMPLES: *SQUAT/WIDE STANCE TO DB SHOULDER PRESS
*DB LATERAL RAISE W/ALTERNATING LUNGE *STIFF-LEGGED DEADLIFT W/BB ROW
*GLUTE BRIDGE W/DB CHEST PRESS *BENCH DIPS W/BENCH CRUNCH
*21'S *DECLINE PUSH-UP/ STABILITY BALL W/AB TUCK

Questions: (answer by leaving a comment)

1. When you lift do you target one body part or do you lift your full body?

I generally lift one body part a day, and on Saturdays do a full-body circuit workout.

2. What is your favorite body part to lift?

SHOULDERS baby!!! I don’t know why but all the shoulder moves I love, my least fave would be chest!

3. If you lift currently how often do you?

I lift 4-5 days a week just depends on my training schedule.

P.S. Don’t be afraid to ask questions if your unsure what the exercises are. Leave a comment and I’ll do my best to explain or give you link that demonstrates the move 😉 I wanna HELP YOU!!

About fitsgreaterthanskinny

My favorite thing to do is to wake up early and start the day off with a good sweat. There's nothing more exciting then trying and new workout. I love to create new workouts to help people get fit. View all posts by fitsgreaterthanskinny

3 responses to “Monday Fit Workout

Leave a Reply

