Tuesday Fit Challenge

HAPPY VALENTINES

Healthy Self-Talk

(source)

Today’s challenge seems simple but i think it’s one of the hardest things we struggle with as women. Negative thinking!!! Today I want you to stop any negative thoughts dead in there tracks immediately turn them around into positive and motivating thoughts. After-all it is Valentines and who better to show that we love, then ourselves, if were happy then were unstoppable!

Here’s an example:

“Negative self-talk: ‘Ugh. Nothing fits. I’m fat and ugly. I’m ashamed of how I look. I need to be different than I am right now to feel good and be accepted.”

Healthy self-talk: ‘I want this for me. I want to feel better and be healthier. The scale doesn’t dictate if I’m happy and that my family loves me for who I am. If I believe that I’m worthy of love and respect now, I will invite courage, compassion and connection into my life. I want to figure this out for me. I can do this.”

I firmly believe that if you focus on negative feelings about trying to get fit, you will fail! We can’t expect to torture ourselves then have the strength to succeed. What happens to a athletic team if the coach just tells his players there worthless and they can’t do it…that’s exactly what happens. But what happens when a coach encourages his team and tells them how and why they want to win…they do it! So much or our health issues are emotional and mental. Until we learn to control our thoughts, all the effort in the world won’t do us any good. Think positive…I’m beautiful, I’m worth it, I can, I’m strong, No one can stop me, I feel  good,….You can and you will!!!

Questions: (answer by leaving a comment)

1. Are you in?

I know I need to work on this, going to try super hard to make today a positive day!

2. What are things you do to think more positive?

(source)

About fitsgreaterthanskinny

My favorite thing to do is to wake up early and start the day off with a good sweat. There's nothing more exciting then trying and new workout. I love to create new workouts to help people get fit. View all posts by fitsgreaterthanskinny

One response to “Tuesday Fit Challenge

  • Holly

    WOW!! Thanks for the post!! So true, our thoughts determine who we are… I know I will have to take baby steps to thinking positive…

Leave a Reply

