Wednesday Fit Recipe

Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies

Yes you read it right, cookies!!! One cookie only has 82 calories not mention all the fiber, protein, and good carbohydrates you get. These are a delicious treat, I love to have munch on one with a cup of cold glass of milk. I wanna brag up milk for a minute. Milk  so good for you, its one of the best recovery drinks you can drink right after you get done with a workout. Milk is naturally nutrient-rich and balanced with a unique proportion of carbs and protein – in addition to the bone-boosting calcium, phosphorous and vitamin D.  Milk is perfect as an afternoon snack – a great balance of quality protein and carbohydrates, mildly sweet and lots of nutrition. One cup mid-afternoon is not only easy and filling, but picks up your energy and helps get you to dinner without devouring the contents of a co-worker’s candy dish.

Calories 82 Carbs 13 Protein 7 Fiber 2

Ingredients:

I grind my own wheat.

3/4 cup whole-wheat flour
1 cup regular oats
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/4 tsp salt
1/3 cup brown sugar
1/4 cup peanut butter
1 tsp pure vanilla
2 Egg Whites
1/4 Cup Unsweetened Applesauce
1 tsp cinnamon
2 Tbsp. mini chocolate chips

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350. Line two baking sheets with parchment paper. In a bowl, cream together peanut butter, and brown sugar. Add the egg whites, applesauce and vanilla. Beat together until smooth and creamy. Add flour, baking soda, salt and cinnamon and beat together until incorporated.
Stir in oats and fold in chocolate chips.

Place about 3 Tbsp. of cookie batter onto cookie sheet, place in oven for 10 – 12 minutes, until bottom is lightly brown. Makes 14 cookies

Resist EATING the COokie DOUGH!

ENJOY!

Questions: (answer by leaving a comment)

1. What is your favorite kind of cookie?

Mines gotta be white chocolate chip macadamia nut (hey its got nuts)

2. Do you generally buy or make your cookies?

3. Do you have any healthy cookie recipes, I would love to have more?

About fitsgreaterthanskinny

My favorite thing to do is to wake up early and start the day off with a good sweat. There's nothing more exciting then trying and new workout. I love to create new workouts to help people get fit. View all posts by fitsgreaterthanskinny

4 responses to “Wednesday Fit Recipe

  • Lizzy

    I am SO making these!! OMG I was craving something like this last night actually lol. My favorite kind of cookie is oatmeal raisin. I buy cookies if I want them because I don’t want to make a whole batch or else I’ll eat them 😛

    I don’t have a healthy cookie recipe unfortunately but if and when I run across one, I’ll definitely share 😀

  • Sonia

    I made these but didn’t have any chocolate chips (my daughter is allergic to soy so we have to buy the very expensive ones. We only use when we really want them! lol) I wish I had added raisins as they seemed very dry as just plain PB & oatmeal cookies (where traditional recipes have been tasty w/o add-ins). My husband said they tasted/felt like styrofoam. The kid sliked them ok. They weren’t clammoring for them
    but when hungry they ate them well.

Leave a Reply

