Tuesday Fit Challenge

Listen to Your Body

I’m learning this the hard way. I felt myself feeling sick Friday night but put it off because I knew I had the big ride Saturday, and there was no possible way I was missing out. We’ll looking back I should of done things a little different. First of all we pushed the majority of the ride there were times I felt like my heart was going to jump out of my chest. The first 30 miles I felt super sluggish but kept telling myself not to be a wimp. Well it all caught up to me that night, it hit me like a ton of bricks. Sunday and Monday the only time I left my bed was to get a drink or go to the bathroom. I can’t remember the last time I felt so sick. I know that I would of got sick whether or not I had rode but I don’t think it would of been so bad. My body was in a state of weakness and instead of listening to it I continued to pound it into the ground.

Are bodies are amazing, they give us all the warnings we need if we would just listen to them and take it easy once and a while. Headed back to bed 😦

About fitsgreaterthanskinny

My favorite thing to do is to wake up early and start the day off with a good sweat. There's nothing more exciting then trying and new workout. I love to create new workouts to help people get fit. View all posts by fitsgreaterthanskinny

Leave a Reply

