Wednesday Fit Recipe

Sunshine Toast

Today’s recipe is one of those you forget about because it so darn easy. But it’s such a nice twist to your everyday eggs and toast. It also provides you with a balanced amount of protein and slow digesting carbs. To make it fun for kids you can use different cookie-cutters to cut out the centers. I like to top mine with fresh berries and sugar-free syrup! Yum!

Calories 240 Carbs 22 Protein 22 Fiber 4

Ingredients:
2 piece of whole wheat bread
2 whole eggs
Spray butter
Salt and pepper

Directions:

Spray pan with a few squirt of spray butter. Using a glass or cookie cutter, create a hole in the middle of the bread, removing the center. Crack the egg into the hole in the middle of the bread and quick tell egg starts to set then flip and finish cooking.

Questions: (answer by leaving a comment)

1. What did you have for breakfast?

I don’t have much of an appetite these days since I’ve been sick, so just had some cereal and milk.

2. Whats your kids favorite breakfast you make them?

My kids always demand waffles when I ask them what they want.

About fitsgreaterthanskinny

My favorite thing to do is to wake up early and start the day off with a good sweat. There's nothing more exciting then trying and new workout. I love to create new workouts to help people get fit. View all posts by fitsgreaterthanskinny

One response to “Wednesday Fit Recipe

  • Lizzy

    Cute! I love this 😀 I haven’t had breakfast yet. Just finishing up my coffee but I am seeing some oatmeal in my very near future hehe. I don’t have kids yet but my husband likes omelets A LOT so when we’re at home in the mornings and I have time to cook, that’s my go to breakfast food!

Leave a Reply

